Have you ever wanted to share an Instagram Stories post with your IRL friends or just a few of your followers? The Close Friends feature for Instagram Stories will allow you to handpick a group of friends or followers to share private Instagram Stories posts with. Only the people in your Close Friends list will see your story, and it will be hidden from all your other followers. This means you can be a lot more selective about who can watch certain Instagram Stories posts from your account! The new Close Friends feature allows you to create a group of followers that you can privately share Instagram Stories posts with. With Instagram Stories, you can express yourself and your brand by sharing everyday moments, but as the Instagram community grows, you might want the option of keeping some stories private for you and your closest friends. The Close Friends list allows you to chose who can see certain stories, and you can add and remove followers from the list at any time without them ever knowing. And just like regular Instagram Stories posts, your story will be available to view for only 24 hours for your Close Friends list. Similarly, if someone has shared a private Instagram story with you, as part of their Close Friends list, the post should stand out from the others in your Instagram Stories feed thanks to the green circle.
Follow The Verge online:
It was released on February 2, , as the second single from Drip Harder , his collaborative mixtape with Gunna. The track was produced by Turbo. The love story-esque video, shot in Paris, France, was released on February 13, , a day before Valentine's Day, and features Lil Baby and his real-life girlfriend. The song reached number one on the Billboard Rhythmic Songs airplay chart.
There was a time when social media was just for sharing things with your friends. Then you started looking up your old flames from high school, and you added them to keep tabs on who got engaged or had a baby. Your parents got on social media, so you had to add them too.
You can create a close friends list and share your story with only the people on that list. You can update your list and remove people at any time. People won't be notified when you add or remove them from your list. Keep in mind that people on your close friends list will know they're on it, but they can't see who else is on your list. Only you can see your close friends list, and no one can request to be added. If someone has added you to their list, you'll see a green badge when you're viewing their stories and a green ring around their profile photo. Instagram Help Center.